24 weeks.

week 24

How far along? 24 Weeks…6 months!!
Total weight gain: up 5.5 lbs at my drs appt this week. I got the ok to start working out…woohoo! My doctor was worried because I hadn’t gained any weight at my 20 week appt, even though I’m eating like crazy. So she checked my TSH (thyroid), and it came back normal! Thanks goodness…I was having a hard time dealing with the fact that there was a chance that I had to start taking medicine everyday.
Maternity clothes? My mom and I went shopping a couple weeks ago and I bought a couple pair of shorts and a bunch of cute tops. But it needs to get warm out so I can start wearing them…still squeezing in my normal clothes.
Stretch marks? NO (fingers crossed). I rotate between three different creams/oils. Funny story: I researched products and ordered mustela double action cream ($40 for a small tube) because every girl swears by it. It gets here and of course…I break out in this huge rash from it all over my belly. The week before I tried switching my face cleaner up and woke up with hives all over my face/neck the next morning. This is the first time I have ever had any type of skin reaction like this. Pregnancy really does wierd things that nobody tells you about! I’ll spare the details 🙂
Sleep: Sleeping good…only waking up about once to go to the bathroom. I have tons of energy…and I think it is helping that it is finally starting to get warmer out.
Best moment this week: I was laying across our bed the other day, and baby girl started kicking/rolling around like crazy. She is always most active when I am laying down. But this time, I could actually SEE her move! I have been waiting for this day…of course I got a video of it 🙂
Miss Anything? since it is getting warmer out…I have been craving a caramel frap from Starbucks…still haven’t broken down and drank caffeine yet.
Movement: all night long!
Food cravings: LOTS of fruit!! Tonight I was/still am craving cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory…
Symptoms: starting to get nausea if I don’t eat frequently again (which scares me), lower back/hip pain when I’m trying to sleep, no swelling yet.
Gender: GIRL!!
Labor Signs: No
Belly Button in or out? Still in but on the verge of being considered an outie. That thing is SHALLOW these days.
Wedding rings on or off? on
Looking forward to: Summer…laying out and getting tan! This will be the last summer I will be at the pool without having to run after baby girl!

 

Leave a Reply

