25 weeks.

20130515-222220.jpg

20130514-154700.jpg

20130514-154810.jpg
How far along? 25 Weeks
Total weight gain: up 6.5 lbs!
Maternity clothes? wearing lots of dresses…and living in yoga pants if its a chilly day. I can still squeeze in my regular jeans but they aren’t the most comfortable thing in the world. I refuse to buy maternity pants when summer is just around the corner!
Stretch marks? Nope…still applying my creams every morning and night.
Sleep: Sleeping has taken a turn for the worse. Getting about 4 hours a night if I have to get up for any reason.
Best moment this week: this past Sunday was Mother’s Day and I honestly didn’t think Aaron would get me anything, the thought didn’t even cross my mind. He surprised me with a super sweet card and a new wristlet/wallet which will be perfect to throw into the diaper bag when I’m lugging baby girl around so I don’t have to carry my purse everywhere!
Miss Anything? still a caramel frap from Starbucks…and being able to walk without having severe pelvic pain.
Movement: all night long! She’s getting more active during the day too.
Food cravings: still lots of fruit!! I told my grandma about my cheesecake craving last week so she bought me some for Mother’s Day 🙂
Symptoms: lower back/hip pain when I’m trying to sleep, severe pain in my upper pelvic area when I walk a couple occasionally. My doctor is brushing it off as round ligament pain but that is suppose to go away within a few seconds and this is constant and super painful! I have of course went to google and have diagnosed myself with SPD (symphysis pubis dysfunction). The only real treatment would be physical therapy or a chiropractor…which I probably wouldn’t do anyways. So I’m hoping warm baths will help for now and it won’t get worse.
Gender: GIRL!!
Labor Signs: No. Still waiting to see what Braxton hicks feels like.
Belly Button in or out? Still in but on the verge of being considered an outie. I give it a week. My belly I think is currently going through a huge growth spurt!
Wedding rings on or off? on. kinda weird but my rings are looser for some reason.
Looking forward to: still summer…Aaron and I are currently planning a small weekend babymoon which should be fun!
I also had my glucose test this week. I was worried because I’ve heard stories about how horrible the drink was and girls who have even gotten sick from it. Well I didn’t think it was that bad, it honestly tasted like flat orange soda. I downed it in like two minutes, but the last couple of sips were starting to get to me. I’m not use to drinking sugary drinks like that. So hopefully my results come back ok (I was thinking on the way there maybe I should of done this after our babymoon just in case so I could eat whatever I wanted!)

20130516-162117.jpg

Leave a Reply

