baby hiccups

20130622-223952.jpg
We went to the cardinals game tonight. After a bit of a rain delay, it turned out to be a great night out! This picture above was a pretty cool moment…
as soon as he stood up and started yelling, I could feel baby girl get the hiccups for the first time! I think she got scared and gulped a little too much amniotic fluid ๐Ÿ™‚ She better get used to her Dad yelling at sporting events/the tv. I read that when they have hiccups it exercises their diaphragm/lungs and helps prepare them for breathing outside the womb! Keep on hiccuping sweet girl ๐Ÿ™‚ I never thought I would be so happy to feel my little girl get the hiccups…it literally lasted for 5 minutes. She started in the bottom of the 8th inning. I told Aaron that if she was still doing it when the game was over to be prepared to stay there because there was no way I was moving. He could feel them on my belly too ๐Ÿ™‚ Girls have always told me to wait until she gets the hiccups…so I have been waiting for this!!

Leave a Reply

